Skip to content
May 23, 2010 / jboo0889

And so it begins.

Even as I sit down to write my very first post, I have yet to figure out exactly why I’m even starting a blog. I’m not about to embark on a ground-breaking journey. I won’t be posting heart-wrenching and inspiring anecdotes stemming from my attempts at achieving some seemingly impossible task. No, I don’t consider myself an authority on any particular topic nor am I the type of person whose wit and biting sarcasm will make for hilarious reading.

Nope. I’m pretty much just a normal guy. And the best reason I can come up with at the moment for writing a blog is that I simply don’t have anything better to do. But considering that there are millions and millions of blogs populating cyberspace, I figure that’s as good of a reason as any. In fact, maybe it’s better this way. I’ve made no promises, set no goals. I have no restrictions nor limitations. This will be my outlet for writing about whatever I feel like writing about. And who knows? Maybe one of these days I’ll surprise myself and anyone else who reads this and write something epic and inspirational.

But for now, I intend to spend the next few months writing about whatever I choose as I spend my last summer at home. While this quiet, country house on the outskirts of a town of 600 seems a far cry from the busy excitement of an Atlanta college campus, it doesn’t seem like such a bad place to do a little thinking and writing.

Well, I’m just about to settle into my couch for a double feature of Oscar-nominated films, so I guess that’s all I have for now.

Until next time!

Leave a comment